It All Comes Back to You (Hardcover)

It All Comes Back to You Cover Image

It All Comes Back to You (Hardcover)

$17.99


On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Dec 2 7:03pm
(Young Adult)

Two exes must revisit their past after their siblings start dating in this rom-com perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon and Morgan Matson.

After Kiran Noorani’s mom died, Kiran vowed to keep her dad and sister, Amira, close—to keep her family together. But when Amira announces that she’s dating someone, Kiran’s world is turned upside down.

Deen Malik is thrilled that his brother, Faisal, has found a great girlfriend. Maybe a new love will give Faisal a new lease on life, and Deen can stop feeling guilty for the reason that Faisal needs a do-over in the first place.

When the families meet, Deen and Kiran find themselves face to face. Again. Three years ago—before Amira and Faisal met—Kiran and Deen dated in secret. Until Deen ghosted Kiran.

And now, after discovering hints of Faisal’s shady past, Kiran will stop at nothing to find answers. Deen just wants his brother to be happy—and he’ll do whatever it takes to keep Kiran from reaching the truth. Though the chemistry between Kiran and Deen is undeniable, can either of them take down their walls?

Farah Naz Rishi is a Pakistani American Muslim writer and voice actor, but in another life, she’s worked stints as a lawyer, a video game journalist, and an editorial assistant. She received her BA in English from Bryn Mawr College, her JD from Lewis & Clark Law School, and her love of weaving stories from the Odyssey Writing Workshop. When she’s not writing, she’s probably hanging out with video game characters. You can find her at home in Philadelphia, or on Twitter and Instagram @farahnazrishi.

Product Details ISBN: 9780062741486
ISBN-10: 0062741489
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Publication Date: September 14th, 2021
Pages: 432
Language: English
“High-stakes scheming is afoot in Rishi's second novel, which explores what two characters are willing to do to protect the people they love. A story that will entice many readers.”
Booklist (starred review)

“Replete with desi and Muslim cultural references, this romantic drama offers an emotionally wrought story of owning one’s self and one’s past.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“A multilayered coming-of-age narrative that addresses growth and identity, Islamophobia, struggles with faith, and capricious twists of fate (or divine intervention).”
Kirkus Reviews

“This coming-of-age tale deftly incorporates elements of desi and Muslim culture, grief, and overcoming trauma into a story about love and change, what it means to be a family, and how relationships can shift over time.”
— School Library Journal

“Rishi brings nuance and freshness to the familiar You’ve Got Mail dynamic with desi Muslim teenagers in this deftly layered novel.”
Publishers Weekly