Not Dead Enough (Hardcover)

Not Dead Enough By Tyffany D. Neiheiser Cover Image

Not Dead Enough (Hardcover)

$19.99


On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of May 22 11:37pm
(Young Adult)
"A riveting page-turner."--Kirkus reviews

Girl in Pieces meets Cracked Up to Be in this raw and candid look at trauma about a girl who is being haunted and stalked by her definitely dead ex-boyfriend.


Charlotte survived the car crash that killed her boyfriend Jerry, but that night, everything changed. Charlotte wants desperately to get back to “normal,” --whatever that means now-- and start reconnecting with friends she hasn’t spoken to in months. And she’s trying to work through her PTSD with the help of her therapist, only she can’t tell the truth about Jerry or what really happened the night he died.

Just when Charlotte thinks she might be moving on, someone starts sending her threatening messages claiming to be Jerry, saying things only he would know. But it can't really be Jerry because there's no such thing as ghosts. The cold spots in her room must be a draft and the noises she hears must be the house creaking. There has to be a logical explanation for all of it. Because if ghosts are real, then Jerry came back for her—just like he always said he would.

Not Dead Enough is a gripping exploration of trauma from debut author Tyffany D. Neiheiser about a girl who realizes that running from the past will help you survive, but everything you try to escape will eventually find you in the end. Perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Kathleen Glasgow! Authors note included.

Praise for Not Dead Enough:

"Neiheiser’s prose is confident and compelling . . .  a riveting page-turner . . . Goose bump inducing and thought provoking." --Kirkus reviews

"A harrowing and fresh foray into the thriller genre." --PW

"[A] fast-paced thriller [of how] the unspoken past can rise up and haunt the present." --Booklist

"Compelling . . . an unsettling story of the unseen hauntings of trauma and violence." --BCCB
Tyffany D. Neiheiser has five cats, three dogs, and a very extroverted husband. When she’s not reading, she’s skating, hiking, or watching horror movies. She was a mental health therapist and just wants to read (and write) stories where kids get to have adventures and find love while they deal with mental health issues. A Pennsylvania native, she’s lived in Arizona (but it’s a dry heat!) and now lives in Texas where she tries to convince the winters to last forever. You can visit her online atTyffanyDNeiheiser.com or follow her on Twitter or Instagram
@Writer_Tyffany
Product Details ISBN: 9780593205549
ISBN-10: 0593205545
Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: January 23rd, 2024
Pages: 416
Language: English
"Neiheiser’s prose is confident and compelling . .   the pacing makes for a riveting page-turner with genuinely scary and nerve-wracking scenes . . . Goose bump inducing and thought provoking." --Kirkus reviews


"[Neiheiser] conjures genuine terror while delving into the complexities of grief and cycles of abuse . . . .  A harrowing and fresh foray into the thriller genre." --PW

"[A] fast-paced thriller [of how] the unspoken past can rise up and haunt the present." --Booklist

"The plot builds with increasingly chilling tension while still tending to the emotional heart of the story . . . an unsettling story of the unseen hauntings of trauma and violence." --BCCB