Peach Pit (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Peach Pit By Molly Llewellyn (Editor), Kristel Buckley (Editor) Cover Image

Peach Pit (Paperback)

By Molly Llewellyn (Editor), Kristel Buckley (Editor)

$16.95


On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Jun 13 3:41am
(Fiction)

Staff Reviews


Peach Pit is a short story collection for anyone who loves it when female characters are a little off-kilter. None of the women in these stories are really likeable, but that's not the point. They enact satisfying revenges and have fraught relationships with those around them. Put together, this collection highlights the many ways women are wronged in today's society, and allows them to fight back in the morally-gray ways we secretly want to, but never would. 

— From Molly

  • Award-winning, bestselling and critically acclaimed writers delivering sharp and searing stories of monstrous and morally gray women, perfect for readers of Carmen Maria Machado, Melissa Broder and Roxane Gay
  • Focus on bloggers, bookstagrammers, and booktubers with a sizeable audience, focusing on the editors' ties to the book review community, such as Booksandlala, Kendra Winchester, Ink and paper blog, and shelfbyshelf
  • Social media promotion across all authors' channels
  • Outreach to publications focused on younger adults, female readers, and readers interested in this kind of boundary-pushing, female-forward fiction, including Bustle, Lit Hub, Elle, Buzzfeed, Time, Book Riot, Oprah Mag, Esquire, Electric Lit, NPR, Vulture, Wired, Refinery29, EW, Popsugar, and more
  • Blurb outreach to Daisy Johnson, Carmen Maria Machado, Ling Ma, Helen Oyeyemi, Melissa Broder and Roxane Gay-female authors who have built their careers portraying real women, and women who embody the morally grey space this anthology explores
  • Blog tour in advance of publication, including story excerpts, reviews, author and editor interviews, giveaways, playlists, and more
  • Preorder campaign with digital rewards and bonus content, including a printable original artwork featuring thematic elements from all sixteen stories
  • Mass galley mailing
  • E-ARCs available on Edelweiss
  • Co-op budget available
Product Details ISBN: 9781950539871
ISBN-10: 1950539873
Publisher: Dzanc Books
Publication Date: September 12th, 2023
Pages: 250
Language: English